.

ADVISORY EDITORIAL BOARD

Sir Alfred Ayer

Ursula M. Franklin Department of Metallurgy and Materials Science University of Toronto

Philip Gaskell Trinity College Library Cambridge

Yvon Gauthier Department of Philosophy Université de Montréal

I. Grattan-Guinness Department of Mathematics Middlesex Polytechnic

J. A. W. Gunn Department of Political Studies Queen's University Colin Matthew St. Hugh's College, Oxford

John Passmore Research School of Social Sciences Australian National University

David Pears Christ Church, Oxford

John M. Robson Department of English University of Toronto

Katharine Tait

John W. Yolton Rutgers College