Editorial Team

The editorial board is comprised of six co-editorial teams, chaired by a senior editor and supported by an editorial manager, an editorial assistant and a communications officer.

Each of the co-editorial teams includes student and staff co-editors:

Senior Editor

Mick Healey, United Kingdom

Co-Editorial Team (Australia)

Kelly E Matthews,  Associate Professor in Higher Education Institute for Teaching and Learning Innovation, The University of Queensland, and Australian Learning & Teaching Fellow, Australia

Nattalia Godbold, PhD Candidate, University of Queensland, Australia

Caelan Rafferty, Student, University of Queensland, Australia

Co-Editorial Team (Canada)

Katie Doran, Student, McMaster University, Canada 

Sharonna Greenberg, Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry and Chemical Biology, McMaster University, Canada 

Co-Editorial Team (Hong Kong) 

Benjamin Moorhouse, Assistant Professor in English Language Education, Hong Kong Baptist University​

Connie Kwan, Student, Faculty of Education, University of Hong Kong

Co-Editorial Team (China/Malaysia) 

Amrita Kaur, Assistant Professor of Psychology, Wenzhou-Kean University, China

Abderrahim Benlahcene, Lecturer, Educational Psychology, Universiti Utara Malaysia

Ran Liu, Ed.D candidate, Graduate School, Wenzhou-Kean University, China

Co-Editorial Team (UK)

Harry West, Graduate Tutor, University of the West of England, United Kingdom

Ruth Healey, University of Chester, United Kingdom

Co-Editorial Team (US)

Alison Cook-Sather, Mary Katharine Woodworth Professor of Education, Bryn Mawr College, and Director, Teaching and Learning, Institute, Bryn Mawr and Haverford Colleges, United States

Sarah Slates, PhD candidate, Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research, Bryn Mawr College

Communications Officer

Nandeeta Bala, Student, Vassar College, United States

Editorial Manager

Antonio Dos Santos, McMaster University (incoming)

Rachel Guitman, McMaster University (outgoing)

Editorial Assistant

Nicole Moning, McMaster University (outgoing)

International Advisory Group (IAG)

A small, distinguished group of experts in students as partners advise the Editorial Board on a regular basis as to the development of the journal. These experts include both academics and students. Members of this group are usually also members of the International Reviewer Panel, acting as experienced reviewers.

Members of the International Advisory Group include:

  1. Sophia Abbot (student, George Mason University, USA)
  2. Arshad Ahmad (staff, Lahore University of Management Sciences, Pakistan) 
  3. Samantha Allard (student, Florida Gulf Coast University, USA)
  4. Kim Dej (staff, McMaster University, Canada) (Chair)
  5. Alexander Donoghue (student, Western Sydney University, Australia)
  6. Dara Drake (student, Syracuse University, USA)
  7. Sam Dvorakova (student, University of Edinburgh, UK)
  8. Peter Felten (staff, Elon University, USA)
  9. Elizabeth Ho (staff, University of Hong Kong, China)
  10. Vivian Lewis (librarian, McMaster University, Canada)
  11. Tanya Lubicz-Nawrocka (student, University of Edinburgh, UK)
  12. Beth Marquis (staff, McMaster University, Canada)
  13. Luke Millard (staff, Abertay University, UK)
  14. Amanda Peach (librarian, Berea College, USA)
  15. Caroline Rueckert (staff, Queensland University of Technology, Australia)
  16. Roselynn Verwoord (student, University of British Columbia, Canada) 
  17. Cherie Woolmer (staff, Mount Royal University, Canada)